Lupus – 10 Things You Should Know

2 – There are five types of lupus.

  • Systemic lupus erythematosus – affects joints and organs
  • Discoid lupus – affects the skin
  • Sub-acute cutaneous lupus erythematosus – characterized by a specific, non-scarring skin lesion
  • Drug-induced lupus – develops after a drug reaction
  • Neonatal lupus – affects newborns

Next Page

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.