5 Different Types of Schizophrenia

The symptoms that people experience during schizophrenia can vary depending on the subtype of the illness. There are 5 types of schizophrenia as recognized by the DSM (Diagnostic & Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders) and although many have similar general symptoms, there are various features that can distinguish one subtype from the others. A diagnosis of schizophrenia is made in accordance to the most significant and/or dominant symptoms that a person experiences.

Next Page

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.